City of Belleville, 265 Cannifton Road, Belleville ON K8N 4V8 Tel: 613-966-4632 TTY: 613-771-9781 Fax: 613-967-3207 prgeneral@city.belleville.on.ca

Contact Us & Hours

Recreation, Culture & Community Services2016 Playbook Spring-Summer (2)

General Inquiries and Program Registration

Office Location: 265 Cannifton Road, Belleville, ON. K8N 4V8Tel: 613-966-4632 Fax Number: 613-967-3207 TTY: 613-771-9781
General E-Mail: rccsgeneral@city.belleville.on.ca
Quinte Sports & Wellness Centre Website: qswc.ca
Follow us on Twitter @QSWC
Like us on Facebook: Quinte Sports & Wellness Centre

Regular Hours of Operation:

Customer Service Desk: Visit our friendly customer service staff 7 days/week
Mon. to Fri. 8:30am – 4:30pm (Full Service)
Mon. to Fri. 4:30pm – 9:00 pm
Sat. & Sun: 8:00am – 8:00pm (Extended hours for registration, drop in programs, rental payments and general inquiries, Summer hours may differ)

Starting July 6th weekend hours are:  Sat. 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.  & Sun. 8:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Family Dental Centre Indoor Track: Open 6:00am – 9:00pm. Mon-Sun (hours subject to change June-August). Obtain your Wellness Passport to gain free access into the track during these hours.  Cleaning is subject to take place after 9pm and will vary from week to week.

Recreation Programs: hours vary for the various gym, swim, skate and fitness programs. Check the program guide for details or inquire at the customer service desk.

Holidays & Special Hours of Operation 2019/2020

September 2……………..QSWC Closed for Labour Day
October 12 & 13……….. Special Activity Schedule for Thanksgiving
October 14………………. QSWC Closed for Thanksgiving
November 11……………. Special Activity Schedule for Remembrance Day
December 23…………….Special Activity Schedule (Regular Ice)
December 24……………. QSWC Closed at Noon (all programs, pool, track, and ice closed after 11:00am)
December 25 & 26……..QSWC Closed for Christmas and Boxing Day
December 27-30………..Special Activity Schedule (Regular Ice)
December 31……………. QSWC Closed at Noon (all programs, track, ice, pool after 11:00am)
January 1………………….QSWC closed for New Year’s Day
January 2-7………………Special Activity Schedule (Regular Ice)
February 17………………Family Day Special Activity Schedule
March 10-12……………. RV Show Set Up – Some programs cancelled (refer to program section in the Playbook)
March 13-15……………. RV Show – All programs, gymnasium, Workout Studio, Youth Room, Belleville’s 50+Centre, Templeman Aquatic Centre and FDC Track  closed/cancelled


Contacts

Mark Fluhrer, Director,  613-967-3217Comic bubbles with contact us
mfluhrer@belleville.ca

Sheila Alexander, Director’s Assistant, 613-967-3200 ext. 3260
salexander@belleville.ca

Krista Keller, Administrative Assistant,  613-967-3218
kkeller@belleville.ca

Mark Wilson, Manager of Recreation Services,  613-967-3293
mwilson@belleville.ca

Peter Lyng, Facilities Manager,  613-967-3230
plyng@belleville.ca

Steve LaFrance, Facilities Supervisor,  613-967-3200 ext. 3277
slafrance@belleville.ca

Mary Boyd, Supervisor of Rentals & Bookings, 613-967-3200 ext. 3808
mboyd@belleville.ca

Erika Rogers, Rental Assistant,  613-967-3200 ext. 3845
erogers@belleville.ca

Stephanie Steele, Payroll/Accounts Representative, 613-967-3298
ssteele@belleville.ca

Tracy Newton, Marketing & Customer Relations Coordinator,  613-967-3200 ext. 3265
tnewton@belleville.ca

Tanya Grierson, Recreation Program Supervisor,  613-967-3200 ext. 3822
tgrierson@belleville.ca

Laura Guernsey, Aquatics Coordinator,  613-967-3200 ext. 3823
lguernsey@belleville.ca

Karen Weichenthal, Recreation Programmer, Older Adults & Therapeutic,  613-967-3200 ext. 3266
kweichenthal@belleville.ca

Caitlin Gnidec, Recreation Programmer, Adults & Children, 613-967-3200 ext. 3811
cgnidec@belleville.ca

Nikki DeHaan, Youth Programmer, 613-967-3200 ext. 3837
ndehaan@belleville.ca

Rob McGlashan, Properties Supervisor, 613-967-3200 ext. 3278
rmcglashan@belleville.ca

——

Glanmore National Historic Site
Location: 257 Bridge Street East, K8N 1P4
Tel: 613-962-2329 ext. 3650 Fax: 613-962-6340
Web: www.glanmore.ca

Curator
Rona Rustige, 613-962-2329 ext. 3652 rrustige@belleville.ca

Administrative & Collections Assistant
Meaghan Eckersley, 613-962-2329 ext. 3657  meckersley@belleville.ca|

Education and Marketing Coordinator
Melissa Wakeling, 613-962-2329 ext. 3653
mwakeling@belleville.ca

Administrative & Collections Assistant
Danielle McMahon-Jones, 613-962-2329 ext. 3654, dmcmahonjones@belleville.ca

Museum Technician
Dave Cox 613-962-2329 ext. 3659. dcox@belleville.ca

——

Community Archives of Belleville & Hastings County    cabhc.ca
Now located at 254 Pinnacle Street, Belleville, ON K8N 3B1, 2nd floor, Belleville Public Library
Archivist, Amanda Hill, 613-967-3304, ahill@belleville.ca